The health and safety of the CT Public Works Community and our staff is our top priority at the T2 Center.

In order to support statewide efforts to control the spread of COVID-19, the T2 Center is postponing all general session classes through May 31st. Scheduled custom programs will be handled on a case by case basis and those towns that have a class booked will be contacted by Lisa Knight in the coming days. We will be in touch as this situation unfolds and will share information as we receive it. For additional information on ways to keep your team safe during these challenging times, please visit: www.cdc.gov

People

Training and Technical Assistance Center Staff

  Donna Shea

Donna Shea

EXECUTIVE PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 2nd Floor
Phone: 860-486-0377
Fax: 860-486-5718
Email: donna.shea@uconn.edu

 
  Mary Mcarthy

Mary McCarthy

PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 2nd Floor
Phone: 860-486-1384
Fax: 860-486-5718
Email: mary.c.mccarthy@uconn.edu

 
  Stephanie Merrall (5K)

Stephanie Merrall

RESOURCE LIBRARY TECHNICIAN
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 1st Floor
Phone: 860-486-6446
Fax: 860-486-2399
Email: stephanie.merrall@uconn.edu

 
  Shelly Desjardin (6K)

Shelly Desjardin

PROGRAM ASSISTANT
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 1st Floor
Phone: 860-486-9373
Fax: 860-486-5718
Email: shelly.desjardin@uconn.edu

     
  Lisa Knight

Lisa Knight

PROGRAM ASSISTANT
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 2nd Floor
Phone: 860-486-4396
Fax: 860-486-5718
Email: lisa.knight@uconn.edu

   
  Regina Hackett

Regina Hackett

PROGRAM ASSISTANT
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 2nd Floor
Phone: 860-486-6753
Fax: 860-486-5718
Email: regina.hackett@uconn.edu

   
 

Carolyn Ward

 

Carolyn MacDonald

FINANCIAL ASSISTANT
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 1st Floor
Phone: 860-486-6097
Fax: 860-486-2399
Email: carolyn.macdonald@uconn.edu

     
  Scott Zinke (11K)

Scott Zinke

RESEARCH ENGINEER
Connecticut Advanced Pavement Lab and
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Phone: 860-486-5956
Fax: 860-486-2294
Email: scott.zinke@uconn.edu

 
  Tess Schwartz

Theresa Schwartz, P.E., P.T.O.E.

Traffic Signal Circuit Rider
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 2nd Floor
Phone: 860-486-4532
Email: theresa.schwartz@uconn.edu

 
  Tess Schwartz

Melissa Evans

Safety Circuit Rider
Training and Technical Assistance Center

Office: Longley Building - 2nd Floor
Phone: 860-486-5847
Email: melissa.evans@uconn.edu


 

Training and Technical Assistance Center Mailing Address

270 Middle Turnpike, Unit 5202
Storrs, CT 06269-5202

 

      
CT Training and Technical Assistance Center
270 Middle Turnpike, Unit 5202
Storrs, CT 06269-5202
(860) 486-5400